Jump to content

  • Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

Cider 7081


  • Please log in to reply
36 replies to this topic

#1 hotsix

hotsix

    Regular Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 02 November 2011 - 08:20 AM

The first 7xxx cider wrapper without DRM! ^^

Only have tested it with Anno 1404 - all shaders working fine - fast framework!

Downside: It comes with a custom libmacdrv.dylib that is looking for some TS3 Pet Demo entries - can be faked tho. ^^ Has some new graphic options!

I've tested it with Anno 1404 - very fast and almost no issues (except - no font smoothing)

Some notes:
- Speed: comparable with DA2 and Lego Universe engines
- Features:  DX10, shader 3.0
- Framework  portable - no DRM but macdrv is branded


Download The Sims 3 Pet Demo - Cider 7081 Wrapper.zip (27.75 MB) - Megaupload

Download The Sims 3 Pet Demo - Cider 7081 Wrapper.zip (27.75 MB) - Rapidshare

#2 Drakulix

Drakulix

    Old nearly vanished Member

  • Members
  • 1,903 posts
  • LocationGermany
  • Graphics Card:nVidia GeForce 650M 1GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
  • I like to play:FPS, Action, Minecraft, Skyrim, Strategy, rare Racing

Posted 02 November 2011 - 12:39 PM

DirectX10? are you serious? that it has some dx10 dlls or frameworks does not mean, that it does support it. Or did you run a dx10 only game in it?

#3 hotsix

hotsix

    Regular Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 02 November 2011 - 01:16 PM

Drakulix said:

DirectX10? are you serious? that it has some dx10 dlls or frameworks does not mean, that it does support it. Or did you run a dx10 only game in it?

Kinda - I forced Anno 1404 to use DirectX 10 and it worked. But Anno 1404 isn't DX10 only.

Would be cool if someone could test it with a DX10 only game and provide some feedback.

#4 cluthz

cluthz

    Senior Hall monitor!

  • Super Forum Moderators
  • 2,836 posts
  • LocationNorway
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia GTX780 GHz Edition
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 02 November 2011 - 01:53 PM

I still haven't been able to download the file, seems like MU is having one of it's days...

[HackPro i7-4790K, 3x SSD + 5TB HDD • 16GB RAM • NVidia GTX 780 GHz Edition • OSX 10.10] . [MacBookAir 13 1.7GHz • Intel HD 3000 • OSX 10.9.5]


How to port Steam games .... My Youtube Porting videos ... Play my RPG


#5 Drakulix

Drakulix

    Old nearly vanished Member

  • Members
  • 1,903 posts
  • LocationGermany
  • Graphics Card:nVidia GeForce 650M 1GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
  • I like to play:FPS, Action, Minecraft, Skyrim, Strategy, rare Racing

Posted 02 November 2011 - 03:11 PM

cluthz said:

I still haven't been able to download the file, seems like MU is having one of it's days...
+1
Please reupload it somewhere else.
Posted Image

#6 cluthz

cluthz

    Senior Hall monitor!

  • Super Forum Moderators
  • 2,836 posts
  • LocationNorway
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia GTX780 GHz Edition
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 02 November 2011 - 06:16 PM

Download still aint working :(

[HackPro i7-4790K, 3x SSD + 5TB HDD • 16GB RAM • NVidia GTX 780 GHz Edition • OSX 10.10] . [MacBookAir 13 1.7GHz • Intel HD 3000 • OSX 10.9.5]


How to port Steam games .... My Youtube Porting videos ... Play my RPG


#7 hotsix

hotsix

    Regular Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 02 November 2011 - 07:26 PM

cluthz said:

Download still aint working :(

Is that common with Megaupload? Maybe Rapid-Share works better: Cider 7081 RapidShare

...

#8 cluthz

cluthz

    Senior Hall monitor!

  • Super Forum Moderators
  • 2,836 posts
  • LocationNorway
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia GTX780 GHz Edition
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 02 November 2011 - 07:32 PM

hotsix said:

cluthz said:

Download still aint working :(

Is that common with Megaupload? Maybe Rapid-Share works better: Cider 7081 RapidShare

...

Sometimes they take ages to accept uploads, but after that it is usually not a problem.
I usually use MU, because it's fast and free, but sometimes it just takes ages to get inks working.

While we're at it.

You said you had to "trick the wrapper to beleive the sim's exes are there", is this pretty straight forward and can we know where we have to place them?

[HackPro i7-4790K, 3x SSD + 5TB HDD • 16GB RAM • NVidia GTX 780 GHz Edition • OSX 10.10] . [MacBookAir 13 1.7GHz • Intel HD 3000 • OSX 10.9.5]


How to port Steam games .... My Youtube Porting videos ... Play my RPG


#9 cluthz

cluthz

    Senior Hall monitor!

  • Super Forum Moderators
  • 2,836 posts
  • LocationNorway
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia GTX780 GHz Edition
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 02 November 2011 - 08:23 PM

Oki, no DX10.

The wrapper is telling me that the game can't run on windows xp.

If i change value to win7 in config:
Invalid winver value 'win7' specified.
Valid versions are: 'win20', 'win30', 'win31', 'win95', 'win98', 'winme', 'nt351', 'nt40', 'win2000', 'winxp'

You cannot run DX10 unless you run vista or win7, doesn't seem like cider has that option.

[HackPro i7-4790K, 3x SSD + 5TB HDD • 16GB RAM • NVidia GTX 780 GHz Edition • OSX 10.10] . [MacBookAir 13 1.7GHz • Intel HD 3000 • OSX 10.9.5]


How to port Steam games .... My Youtube Porting videos ... Play my RPG


#10 hotsix

hotsix

    Regular Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 02 November 2011 - 08:33 PM

cluthz said:

..
You said you had to "trick the wrapper to beleive the sim's exes are there", is this pretty straight forward and can we know where we have to place them?

You need the Main.nib file from the TS3 Pets Demo. Either macdrv or tgUpdate referencing to a NSObject within. Should be possible to integrate this in other nibs. If you copy the framework to another engine it will give an exact crash report if the required NSObject is missing.

The loader can't be used for anything else (at least it didn't work for me).

I've done some testing and it seems to be the fastest and most compatible framework so far. Things I couldn't get to work:
- Splash screen (guess because of Main.nib)
- Font smoothing (wonder why it's enabled in some frameworks and disabled in others - anyone found a way to manually on/off this feature?)

#11 hotsix

hotsix

    Regular Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 02 November 2011 - 08:38 PM

cluthz said:

You cannot run DX10 unless you run vista or win7, doesn't seem like cider has that option.

For cider you don't need that - you can use DX10 cider libs with XP environment as long as the game doesn't require specific Vista or Win7 stuff.

#12 cluthz

cluthz

    Senior Hall monitor!

  • Super Forum Moderators
  • 2,836 posts
  • LocationNorway
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia GTX780 GHz Edition
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 02 November 2011 - 08:57 PM

Tried it with mirrors edge. game starts fine, but many graphical errors, same with alpha protocol.

It works good with Crysis Warhead, but no improvement over 6k series.

The good news is that we finally have a working 7k wrapper!
It is missing some functions in dx9_35 and dx10_35 that the UE3 games needed, it's also missing libwine_openssl.dylib, which a lot of titles need, but just copy if from another framework.

I had no issues with the files you talked about, except the logs have
err:reg:Nt_openConfigW could not retrieve the module file name (reason: 'bad module')
err:reg:Nt_openConfigW could not retrieve the module file name (reason: 'bad module')
err:reg:Nt_openConfigW could not retrieve the module file name (reason: 'bad module')

Seems like we can safely ignore that.

As ir the DX10, games that are using DX10 only do need WIn Vista or higher :(

[HackPro i7-4790K, 3x SSD + 5TB HDD • 16GB RAM • NVidia GTX 780 GHz Edition • OSX 10.10] . [MacBookAir 13 1.7GHz • Intel HD 3000 • OSX 10.9.5]


How to port Steam games .... My Youtube Porting videos ... Play my RPG


#13 hotsix

hotsix

    Regular Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 03 November 2011 - 12:18 AM

cluthz said:

...
I had no issues with the files you talked about...

Even better ^^ What other wrapper you have used? Direct start or launcher?

#14 cluthz

cluthz

    Senior Hall monitor!

  • Super Forum Moderators
  • 2,836 posts
  • LocationNorway
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia GTX780 GHz Edition
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 03 November 2011 - 12:48 AM

hotsix said:

cluthz said:

...
I had no issues with the files you talked about...

Even better ^^ What other wrapper you have used? Direct start or launcher?

Tried both using the stock Sims wrapper and add new files and update the .plist files.
I did also move framework over to another wrapper to test it.

[HackPro i7-4790K, 3x SSD + 5TB HDD • 16GB RAM • NVidia GTX 780 GHz Edition • OSX 10.10] . [MacBookAir 13 1.7GHz • Intel HD 3000 • OSX 10.9.5]


How to port Steam games .... My Youtube Porting videos ... Play my RPG


#15 hotsix

hotsix

    Regular Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 03 November 2011 - 12:52 AM

cluthz said:

Tried both using the stock Sims wrapper and add new files and update the .plist files.
I did also move framework over to another wrapper to test it.

Strange that didn't work for me. I'll give it another try.

#16 cluthz

cluthz

    Senior Hall monitor!

  • Super Forum Moderators
  • 2,836 posts
  • LocationNorway
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia GTX780 GHz Edition
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 03 November 2011 - 01:04 AM

hotsix said:

cluthz said:

Tried both using the stock Sims wrapper and add new files and update the .plist files.
I did also move framework over to another wrapper to test it.

Strange that didn't work for me. I'll give it another try.

what didn't work? moving framework or putting a game inside the wrapper?

[HackPro i7-4790K, 3x SSD + 5TB HDD • 16GB RAM • NVidia GTX 780 GHz Edition • OSX 10.10] . [MacBookAir 13 1.7GHz • Intel HD 3000 • OSX 10.9.5]


How to port Steam games .... My Youtube Porting videos ... Play my RPG


#17 rynotheking14

rynotheking14

    Veteran Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 475 posts
  • LocationCanada
  • Graphics Card:ATI Radeon 6750M
  • Operating System:OS X 10.8 (Mountain Lion)
  • I like to play:Shooters, Action-RPG, Some-strategy

Posted 03 November 2011 - 02:10 AM

will eventually try again with mass effect 2 (doubt it will work)

but maybe this will FINALLY fix gta iv

#18 rynotheking14

rynotheking14

    Veteran Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 475 posts
  • LocationCanada
  • Graphics Card:ATI Radeon 6750M
  • Operating System:OS X 10.8 (Mountain Lion)
  • I like to play:Shooters, Action-RPG, Some-strategy

Posted 03 November 2011 - 02:17 AM

is there anything special i need to do with the wrapper to get it to be usable?

kinda seemed foggy earlier in this thread...

#19 hotsix

hotsix

    Regular Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 03 November 2011 - 02:43 AM

cluthz said:

...what didn't work? moving framework or putting a game inside the wrapper?


Both works for me but only with the original MainMenu.nib file dereferenced nib files from other wrappers. - nm - any nib file will work as long as it comes without class references.

Plist - CiderSplashImage doesn't work for me. - works different now: Just name the splash image "CiderSplashImage" or "appName-CiderSplashImage" and place it within the Resources or localized .lproj folder.

ShowFPS, ShowMem are now [macdrv] options in the config file.

Here's a complete list:

[macdrv] - 7081 config options
ScreenDepth
Fullscreen
Desktop
ShowFPS
RecordFPS
MouseWarping
RecordSamplePeriod
ShowMem
ForceVSync
Enable3D
MultithreadedGL
ARB_VBO
DisableQuitMenu
DisableQuitMenuInFullscreenToo
MapCommandToWindows
EnableDragAndDrop
EnableVirtualClicks
EnableVirtualMiddleClicks
EnableVirtualDualClicks
WindowedGammaBehavior
RedirectedControlComboKeys
XCV
SuppressSplash

[3dgl] - 7081 config options
CubeMaps
AnisotropicTextureFiltering
VertexShaders
VertexShaderMode
PixelShaders
PixelShadersLevel
VertexShadersLevel
GLSL
SM3MixedMode
GLSLPartialPrecision
GLSLPackedConstants
ForceMOVACompliance
sRGBInPixelShader
ClipSpaceFix
EmulateClipPlanes
FragmentOffset
TexMemFix
InterceptMode
MaxTextureStages
ForceMaxVertexBlendMatrices
ForceMaxTextureBlendStages
FixedProgram
PretendGeforceTwoForFixedFunction
RectangleTextures
DepthTextures
VolumeTextures
FloatTextures
ForceFP16FloatTextures
DynamicVBO
IndexVBO
FBO
FBOCache
FBOBackBuffer
MRT
EventQueries
OcclusionQueries
VBOinVRAMthreshold
ForceFPCubeMapNearestFilter
ForceMaxARBFragmentConstants
ShortTextures
EnableUntestedExtensions

#20 Drakulix

Drakulix

    Old nearly vanished Member

  • Members
  • 1,903 posts
  • LocationGermany
  • Graphics Card:nVidia GeForce 650M 1GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
  • I like to play:FPS, Action, Minecraft, Skyrim, Strategy, rare Racing

Posted 03 November 2011 - 05:42 AM

Much more options.
Esspecially WarpMouse seems to be interesting.

#21 hotsix

hotsix

    Regular Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 03 November 2011 - 05:51 AM

Updated the Anno 1404 Wrapper with this engine - almost 2x as fast as with the previous 63xx engine with all features on ^^


Quote

Much more options.
Esspecially WarpMouse seems to be interesting.

Looks like Transgaming is pushing Cider. Wonder if this engine really support Cube- and VolumeTextures- could do the trick for some games with texture trouble. DepthTextures work for sure ^^
Still no animated cursors support tho. :/

#22 Drakulix

Drakulix

    Old nearly vanished Member

  • Members
  • 1,903 posts
  • LocationGermany
  • Graphics Card:nVidia GeForce 650M 1GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
  • I like to play:FPS, Action, Minecraft, Skyrim, Strategy, rare Racing

Posted 03 November 2011 - 11:43 AM

hotsix said:

DepthTextures work for sure ^^
That is great. That would finally make MW2 working on nVidia Macs.
Posted Image

#23 rynotheking14

rynotheking14

    Veteran Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 475 posts
  • LocationCanada
  • Graphics Card:ATI Radeon 6750M
  • Operating System:OS X 10.8 (Mountain Lion)
  • I like to play:Shooters, Action-RPG, Some-strategy

Posted 05 November 2011 - 05:30 AM

Sooo

Anyone know how to change this from Windows SP2 to Windows SP3?

#24 hotsix

hotsix

    Regular Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 06 November 2011 - 07:09 AM

rynotheking14 said:

Sooo

Anyone know how to change this from Windows SP2 to Windows SP3?

Guess you need to replace the SP3 DLLs within the system32 folder.

If you want to see what DLLs your program requires you can either use Process Explorer in Windows or check via Activity Monitor (if the program runs at all under Wine/Cider/CX)

Not sure if it really works because you'll not see dependencies of one DLL to another.

#25 Drakulix

Drakulix

    Old nearly vanished Member

  • Members
  • 1,903 posts
  • LocationGermany
  • Graphics Card:nVidia GeForce 650M 1GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
  • I like to play:FPS, Action, Minecraft, Skyrim, Strategy, rare Racing

Posted 06 November 2011 - 09:12 AM

I guess that would not work.
You need to change a registry key, I think.
But I am not totally sure witch one. ^^

#26 rynotheking14

rynotheking14

    Veteran Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 475 posts
  • LocationCanada
  • Graphics Card:ATI Radeon 6750M
  • Operating System:OS X 10.8 (Mountain Lion)
  • I like to play:Shooters, Action-RPG, Some-strategy

Posted 06 November 2011 - 06:26 PM

Quote

ShowFPS, ShowMem are now [macdrv] options in the config file.

Here's a complete list:

[macdrv] - 7081 config options
ScreenDepth
Fullscreen
Desktop
ShowFPS
RecordFPS
MouseWarping
RecordSamplePeriod
ShowMem
ForceVSync
Enable3D
MultithreadedGL
ARB_VBO
DisableQuitMenu
DisableQuitMenuInFullscreenToo
MapCommandToWindows
EnableDragAndDrop
EnableVirtualClicks
EnableVirtualMiddleClicks
EnableVirtualDualClicks
WindowedGammaBehavior
RedirectedControlComboKeys
XCV
SuppressSplash

[3dgl] - 7081 config options
CubeMaps
AnisotropicTextureFiltering
VertexShaders
VertexShaderMode
PixelShaders
PixelShadersLevel
VertexShadersLevel
GLSL
SM3MixedMode
GLSLPartialPrecision
GLSLPackedConstants
ForceMOVACompliance
sRGBInPixelShader
ClipSpaceFix
EmulateClipPlanes
FragmentOffset
TexMemFix
InterceptMode
MaxTextureStages
ForceMaxVertexBlendMatrices
ForceMaxTextureBlendStages
FixedProgram
PretendGeforceTwoForFixedFunction
RectangleTextures
DepthTextures
VolumeTextures
FloatTextures
ForceFP16FloatTextures
DynamicVBO
IndexVBO
FBO
FBOCache
FBOBackBuffer
MRT
EventQueries
OcclusionQueries
VBOinVRAMthreshold
ForceFPCubeMapNearestFilter
ForceMaxARBFragmentConstants
ShortTextures
EnableUntestedExtensions

where exactly are all of these values?

can't seem to find them in the usual "config" area.

#27 playn

playn

    Just Playin'

  • Donators
  • 1,966 posts
  • LocationAustralia
  • Graphics Card:NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)

Posted 07 November 2011 - 02:29 AM

rynotheking14 said:

Quote

ShowFPS, ShowMem are now [macdrv] options in the config file.

Here's a complete list:
[...]
where exactly are all of these values?

can't seem to find them in the usual "config" area.
They should all be in the config file in the preferences folder in the wrapper. I recognise most of them, a few seem new though

Posted Image

'Do you want to spend the rest of your life selling sugared water or do you want a chance to change the world?'

– Steve Jobs


#28 rynotheking14

rynotheking14

    Veteran Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 475 posts
  • LocationCanada
  • Graphics Card:ATI Radeon 6750M
  • Operating System:OS X 10.8 (Mountain Lion)
  • I like to play:Shooters, Action-RPG, Some-strategy

Posted 07 November 2011 - 02:22 PM

Thats just the thing

Recognize most of them as well, but can only find the usual ones.

Where are these new values???

#29 hotsix

hotsix

    Regular Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 07 November 2011 - 04:46 PM

rynotheking14 said:

...
Where are these new values???

There are not listed in the config file but you can add them yourself. Many dylibs have their own options - if you want to find them then you'll need to dig them out with a hex-editor or gdb.

#30 playn

playn

    Just Playin'

  • Donators
  • 1,966 posts
  • LocationAustralia
  • Graphics Card:NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)

Posted 07 November 2011 - 05:32 PM

hotsix said:

rynotheking14 said:

...
Where are these new values???

There are not listed in the config file but you can add them yourself. Many dylibs have their own options - if you want to find them then you'll need to dig them out with a hex-editor or gdb.
Interesting. So adding these in manually will let us change their values and those changes will take affect? Is it also possible to find all of each setting/options values this way?

Posted Image

'Do you want to spend the rest of your life selling sugared water or do you want a chance to change the world?'

– Steve Jobs





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users