VitorMM

Professional Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 109 posts
  • LocationBrazil
  • Graphics Card:NVIDIA GeForce 9400M, Intel Iris 1536Mb
  • Operating System:Other OS/Not specified
  • I like to play:The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim, Fallout: New Vegas, Dragon Ball Xenoverse, Diablo III

Posted 02 March 2013 - 06:20 PM

WARNING! That post is outdated! For the most recent application, check Porting Center and Porting Kit at portingkit.com!

Hello, I'm GammaStudio, and I'm new in Porting Team, but I'm involved with game Ports (especially Wineskin) for almost 2 years. After all this time, I've created a software to edit game Ports easily. The name is Gamma Studio. Take a look.

Posted Image

That's Gamma Studio editing an 'The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion' port:

Posted Image

Gamma Studio can edit Wineskin, CXZ, CXEx, Old CXZ and Old Wineskin Wrappers, but the MenuBar tab bellow only works with Wineskin.

Other interesting features:

- Gamma Studio can use almost all kinds of file as an icon to your Port (yes, you won't need to convert it to icns anymore). Some of the supported extensions are: JPG, BMP, PNG, GIF, PDF, PSD, WEBP, SVG, XCF (if you have Gimp installed), EXE (the icon is extracted), ICO, and many others, including videos (the QuickLook icon).

- "Get Data": You can extract from your Port Main EXE the app name, version, copyright and icon (which is very useful for new Windows games, where the icon size in 256x256). Lower icons can be improved with SmillaEnlarger, which was implemented in Gamma Studio.

- "Find out needed winetricks": you can find out which DLLs, OCXs and AXs (libraries) are needed to the Main EXE work, and based on them, Gamma Studio will told which winetricks are the needed (still been improved, but very useful).

Gamma Studio official website:
http://gammastudio.sourceforge.net/

Download link to Gamma Studio:
http://sourceforge.n...ts/gammastudio/