Jump to content

  • Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

[REQ] Archeblade


  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1 xriise

xriise

    Regular Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Graphics Card:NVIDIA GeForce 9400
  • Operating System:OS X 10.8 (Mountain Lion)
  • I like to play:MMORPG

Posted 14 April 2013 - 10:35 PM

Hey! I've been wanting to play this game REALLY badly. I've tried to create my own port for this game but I've come up with no luck. This game is not on AppDB probably because it is an Early Access game on Steam.

App Description:
ArcheBlade is a third-person fighting game, with a unique, comic book style. Inspired by arcade games and multiplayer arena combat, ArcheBlade provides fast action with a variety of skills and characters to choose from. Each character has their own weapon, with its own unique fighting style, giving a level of strategy often found in MOBA-style games. The level of play escalates further as you discover combos, stuns, juggles, and powerful EX-moves as well!

Website Link:
http://en.codebrush.net/home

Review Link:
http://www.f2p.com/m...iew/archeblade/

#2 ValkTuna

ValkTuna

    Imitator, Intimidator, Stimulator, Simulator of Data, Eliminator

  • Members
  • 770 posts
  • LocationIn the deep dark depths of the earth... :P
  • Graphics Card:nVidia GeForce 320M 256MB.
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
  • I like to play:SMITE, LoL, and other games that catch my attention. Usually a wide range of genres.

Posted 15 April 2013 - 02:45 PM

I'll try.
Posted Image
Main banner thanks to RazorPro
Avatar thanks to adini

I don't have anything else to say, I guess.

#3 HyperTsunaz

HyperTsunaz

    Professional Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • LocationSingapore
  • Graphics Card:Intel HD Graphics 3000 384 MB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
  • I like to play:FPS, adventure, action and strategy games.
    I'm on Steam, Origin and UPlay.

Posted 15 April 2013 - 02:59 PM

I might try it since its F2P.

#4 Reboot

Reboot

    I am Darkstar

  • Database Moderators
  • 2,379 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 15 April 2013 - 04:25 PM

Here is hint... It's unreal engine 3. It will run good on Wineskin and Cider.

P.S. I have game files on my custom PC. I played it. (Hackintosh cant connect WiFi card. That's suck.)

Posted Image


~ ~ ~ Hackintosh Spec ~ ~ ~

Intel Core i5-3570K 4.20GHz -- Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 4GB VRAM GDDR5 SC


#5 HyperTsunaz

HyperTsunaz

    Professional Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • LocationSingapore
  • Graphics Card:Intel HD Graphics 3000 384 MB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
  • I like to play:FPS, adventure, action and strategy games.
    I'm on Steam, Origin and UPlay.

Posted 16 April 2013 - 12:33 AM

View PostREBOOT, on 15 April 2013 - 04:25 PM, said:

Here is hint... It's unreal engine 3. It will run good on Wineskin and Cider.

P.S. I have game files on my custom PC. I played it. (Hackintosh cant connect WiFi card. That's suck.)

So, does that mean all unreal engine 3 games can be ported?

#6 dankoB

dankoB

    Legendary Member

  • Super Moderators
  • 2,990 posts
  • LocationNew Brunswick, Canada
  • Graphics Card:MacBook Pro Core i7 16GB
    AMD Radeon HD 6750M 512MB

    MacBook Core2Duo 4GB
    nVidia 9400M 256MB
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.6 (Snow Leopard)
  • I like to play:la rockitar
Author

Posted 16 April 2013 - 12:38 AM

Generally, but not always

#7 HyperTsunaz

HyperTsunaz

    Professional Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • LocationSingapore
  • Graphics Card:Intel HD Graphics 3000 384 MB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
  • I like to play:FPS, adventure, action and strategy games.
    I'm on Steam, Origin and UPlay.

Posted 16 April 2013 - 01:26 AM

I'm got it downloaded on Steam. but the Microsoft VC Redist Package's installer doesn't work. I can't seem to install it through winetricks too. The vcrun2010.

Edit: "The program Setup.exe has encountered a serious program and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience." Yeah that.

Edit: Heres the program error details:

Unhandled exception: C++ exception(object = 0x0033f514, type = 0x1009c200) in 32-bit code (0x7b82cb22).
Register dump:
CS:001b SS:0023 DS:0023 ES:0023 FS:1007 GS:000f
EIP:7b82cb22 ESP:0033f404 EBP:0033f478 EFLAGS:00000202(   - --  I   - - - )
EAX:7b8184bd EBX:7b82caae ECX:00000000 EDX:00000000
ESI:00000003 EDI:00000000
Stack dump:
0x0033f404:  0033f4b4 0000000c 0000003c e06d7363
0x0033f414:  00000001 00000000 7b82cb22 00000003
0x0033f424:  19930520 0033f514 1009c200 7bc3b241
0x0033f434:  0033f450 0033f4a8 7bc3b3eb 00110000
0x0033f444:  00000002 0033f4a8 7bc3b3eb 00110060
0x0033f454:  00415c88 100858ab 00110000 00000000
0200: sel=1007 base=7ffc0000 limit=00000fff 32-bit rw-
Backtrace:
=>0 0x7b82cb22 in kernel32 (+0x1cb22) (0x0033f478)
  1 0x1008188f in setupengine (+0x8188e) (0x0033f4c0)
  2 0x10066e96 in setupengine (+0x66e95) (0x0033f530)
  3 0x1006380b in setupengine (+0x6380a) (0x0033f550)
  4 0x10061405 in setupengine (+0x61404) (0x0033f588)
  5 0x10035a52 in setupengine (+0x35a51) (0x0033f5f8)
  6 0x1006b83a in setupengine (+0x6b839) (0x0033fd58)
  7 0x1005faa0 in setupengine (+0x5fa9f) (0x0033fdc8)
  8 0x100580de in setupengine (+0x580dd) (0x0033fe1c)
  9 0x00402928 in setup (+0x2927) (0x0033feb0)
  10 0x7b8504ec in kernel32 (+0x404eb) (0x0033fec8)
  11 0x7b853647 in kernel32 (+0x43646) (0x0033ff08)
  12 0x7bc660ec (0x0033ff28)
  13 0x7bc6719a (0x0033ffa8)
  14 0x7bc660b2 (0x0033ffc8)
  15 0x7bc3eb0e (0x0033ffe8)
0x7b82cb22: subl $4,%esp
Modules:
Module Address   Debug info Name (32 modules)
PE   400000-  415000 Export		  setup
PE 10000000-100c8000 Export		  setupengine
PE 40590000-40594000 Deferred		advapi32
PE 407a0000-407a4000 Deferred		version
PE 407d0000-407d4000 Deferred		mpr
PE 43630000-4365e000 Deferred		user32
PE 43770000-43774000 Deferred		gdi32
PE 43890000-43894000 Deferred		wininet
PE 43a10000-43b1e000 Deferred		shell32
PE 43c00000-43c04000 Deferred		shlwapi
PE 43c80000-43ca0000 Deferred		comctl32
PE 43d90000-43d98000 Deferred		ole32
PE 43ed0000-43ed4000 Deferred		rpcrt4
PE 43f60000-43ff2000 Deferred		oleaut32
PE 44090000-4409a000 Deferred		msi
PE 44190000-4419b000 Deferred		urlmon
PE 44240000-44244000 Deferred		cabinet
PE 44260000-44263000 Deferred		userenv
PE 44280000-44284000 Deferred		psapi
PE 44290000-44297000 Deferred		winhttp
PE 442d0000-442d3000 Deferred		secur32
PE 44310000-44313000 Deferred		netapi32
PE 44340000-44344000 Deferred		iphlpapi
PE 44360000-44364000 Deferred		ws2_32
PE 44390000-44394000 Deferred		wintrust
PE 443d0000-443d6000 Deferred		crypt32
PE 44460000-444a4000 Deferred		msvcrt
PE 44590000-44593000 Deferred		winemac
PE 447c0000-447c4000 Deferred		uxtheme
PE 6cd00000-6cd24000 Deferred		sqmapi
PE 7b810000-7b994000 Export		  kernel32
PE 7bc10000-7bc14000 Deferred		ntdll
Threads:
process  tid	  prio (all id:s are in hex)
0000000e services.exe
0000001f	0
0000001e	0
00000015	0
00000010	0
0000000f	0
00000012 winedevice.exe
0000001c	0
00000019	0
00000014	0
00000013	0
0000001a plugplay.exe
00000020	0
0000001d	0
0000001b	0
00000021 explorer.exe
00000022	0
00000029 Steam.exe
00000050	0
0000004b	0
0000004a	0
00000048	0
0000003a	0
00000023	0
00000024	0
00000025	0
00000038	0
0000002e	0
0000003b	0
00000009	0
00000027	0
00000026	0
00000028	0
0000000b	0
00000032	0
00000039	0
00000037	0
00000036	0
00000031	0
0000002f	0
00000047	0
00000046	0
00000045	0
00000044	0
00000043	0
00000042	0
00000041	0
00000040	0
0000003f	0
0000003e	0
0000003d	0
0000003c	0
00000035	0
00000034	0
00000033	0
00000030	0
0000002d	0
0000002c	0
0000002b	0
0000002a	0
00000051 SteamService.exe
00000052	0
00000053 vcredist_x86.exe
00000055	0
00000054	0
00000056 (D) C:\7b58c1bfba9e29942dcc3c16\Setup.exe
00000057	0 <==
System information:
	Wine build: wine-1.5.27
	Platform: i386
	Host system: Darwin
	Host version: 12.2.0


#8 Reboot

Reboot

    I am Darkstar

  • Database Moderators
  • 2,379 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 16 April 2013 - 02:10 AM

Try run installer: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\ArcheBlade\_CommonRedist\vcredist\2010\vcredist_x86.exe and there are many other folder like DX. (It's better than winetrick.)

Where setup.exe came from?

Edit: P.S. However, official UE3 supports Mac OS X but Codebrush have no plan yet.

Edited by REBOOT, 16 April 2013 - 02:15 AM.

Posted Image


~ ~ ~ Hackintosh Spec ~ ~ ~

Intel Core i5-3570K 4.20GHz -- Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 4GB VRAM GDDR5 SC


#9 HyperTsunaz

HyperTsunaz

    Professional Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • LocationSingapore
  • Graphics Card:Intel HD Graphics 3000 384 MB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
  • I like to play:FPS, adventure, action and strategy games.
    I'm on Steam, Origin and UPlay.

Posted 16 April 2013 - 02:16 AM

View PostREBOOT, on 16 April 2013 - 02:10 AM, said:

Try run installer: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\ArcheBlade\_CommonRedist\vcredist\2010\vcredist_x86.exe and there are many other folder like DX. (It's better than winetrick.)

Where setup.exe came from?

Edit: P.S. However, official UE3 supports Mac OS X but Codebrush have no plan yet.

Samething. Setup.exe should be the vcredist's installer.

#10 Reboot

Reboot

    I am Darkstar

  • Database Moderators
  • 2,379 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 16 April 2013 - 02:18 AM

Did you installed 'msxml3' to fixed vcrun2010 problem? https://bbs.archlinu...c.php?id=137607

Posted Image


~ ~ ~ Hackintosh Spec ~ ~ ~

Intel Core i5-3570K 4.20GHz -- Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 4GB VRAM GDDR5 SC


#11 HyperTsunaz

HyperTsunaz

    Professional Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • LocationSingapore
  • Graphics Card:Intel HD Graphics 3000 384 MB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
  • I like to play:FPS, adventure, action and strategy games.
    I'm on Steam, Origin and UPlay.

Posted 16 April 2013 - 02:35 AM

View PostREBOOT, on 16 April 2013 - 02:18 AM, said:

Did you installed 'msxml3' to fixed vcrun2010 problem? https://bbs.archlinu...c.php?id=137607

Oh i didn't know that, but i have msxml4.

#12 HyperTsunaz

HyperTsunaz

    Professional Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • LocationSingapore
  • Graphics Card:Intel HD Graphics 3000 384 MB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
  • I like to play:FPS, adventure, action and strategy games.
    I'm on Steam, Origin and UPlay.

Posted 16 April 2013 - 02:48 AM

Alright, i installed msxml3, i think i got vcredist installed. Everything i Play the game, directx and .NET Framework installs, and after that, the game doesn't launch at all.

#13 Reboot

Reboot

    I am Darkstar

  • Database Moderators
  • 2,379 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 16 April 2013 - 03:12 AM

vcredist installed? good!

Can you post Launch.log? find: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\ArcheBlade\ABGame\Logs\Launch.log

P.S. I played it on my custom PC.

Posted Image


~ ~ ~ Hackintosh Spec ~ ~ ~

Intel Core i5-3570K 4.20GHz -- Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 4GB VRAM GDDR5 SC


#14 HyperTsunaz

HyperTsunaz

    Professional Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • LocationSingapore
  • Graphics Card:Intel HD Graphics 3000 384 MB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
  • I like to play:FPS, adventure, action and strategy games.
    I'm on Steam, Origin and UPlay.

Posted 16 April 2013 - 03:17 AM

View PostREBOOT, on 16 April 2013 - 03:12 AM, said:

vcredist installed? good!

Can you post Launch.log? find: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\ArcheBlade\ABGame\Logs\Launch.log

P.S. I played it on my custom PC.

There isn't any Logs folder in ABGame. I'll try to play the game again.

#15 Reboot

Reboot

    I am Darkstar

  • Database Moderators
  • 2,379 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 16 April 2013 - 03:18 AM

Try run games two times. It'll create folders and files. I have few of log files. (no spam lol.)

Posted Image


~ ~ ~ Hackintosh Spec ~ ~ ~

Intel Core i5-3570K 4.20GHz -- Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 4GB VRAM GDDR5 SC


#16 HyperTsunaz

HyperTsunaz

    Professional Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • LocationSingapore
  • Graphics Card:Intel HD Graphics 3000 384 MB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
  • I like to play:FPS, adventure, action and strategy games.
    I'm on Steam, Origin and UPlay.

Posted 16 April 2013 - 03:22 AM

View PostREBOOT, on 16 April 2013 - 03:18 AM, said:

Try run games two times. It'll create folders and files. I have few of log files. (no spam lol.)

I ran the game a few times (ran as in clicking play, letting directx and .net install). No Logs folder. I'll try a fresh new wrapper.

#17 Reboot

Reboot

    I am Darkstar

  • Database Moderators
  • 2,379 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 16 April 2013 - 03:31 AM

If steam still launching directx and net installer. Try remove some installscript.vdf from any redist folder.

Posted Image


~ ~ ~ Hackintosh Spec ~ ~ ~

Intel Core i5-3570K 4.20GHz -- Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 4GB VRAM GDDR5 SC


#18 HyperTsunaz

HyperTsunaz

    Professional Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • LocationSingapore
  • Graphics Card:Intel HD Graphics 3000 384 MB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
  • I like to play:FPS, adventure, action and strategy games.
    I'm on Steam, Origin and UPlay.

Posted 16 April 2013 - 05:43 AM

View PostREBOOT, on 16 April 2013 - 03:31 AM, said:

If steam still launching directx and net installer. Try remove some installscript.vdf from any redist folder.

Deleted the install scripts, but the game doesn't launch still, and no logs get created.

Edit: shouldn't this be in game requests section?

#19 ValkTuna

ValkTuna

    Imitator, Intimidator, Stimulator, Simulator of Data, Eliminator

  • Members
  • 770 posts
  • LocationIn the deep dark depths of the earth... :P
  • Graphics Card:nVidia GeForce 320M 256MB.
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
  • I like to play:SMITE, LoL, and other games that catch my attention. Usually a wide range of genres.

Posted 16 April 2013 - 01:15 PM

Same situation as Hyper.
Posted Image
Main banner thanks to RazorPro
Avatar thanks to adini

I don't have anything else to say, I guess.

#20 Reboot

Reboot

    I am Darkstar

  • Database Moderators
  • 2,379 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 16 April 2013 - 08:06 PM

Sound like game don't run on Wine.

Try set Windows version as Windows 7 or Windows XP.

Posted Image


~ ~ ~ Hackintosh Spec ~ ~ ~

Intel Core i5-3570K 4.20GHz -- Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 4GB VRAM GDDR5 SC


#21 dankoB

dankoB

    Legendary Member

  • Super Moderators
  • 2,990 posts
  • LocationNew Brunswick, Canada
  • Graphics Card:MacBook Pro Core i7 16GB
    AMD Radeon HD 6750M 512MB

    MacBook Core2Duo 4GB
    nVidia 9400M 256MB
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.6 (Snow Leopard)
  • I like to play:la rockitar
Author

Posted 16 April 2013 - 11:39 PM

I'm certain I've ported this using CX Wine....try WS9CXWine12.1.2

The app db is giving platinum ratings in most cases

http://appdb.winehq....ersion&iId=9924



#22 HyperTsunaz

HyperTsunaz

    Professional Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • LocationSingapore
  • Graphics Card:Intel HD Graphics 3000 384 MB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
  • I like to play:FPS, adventure, action and strategy games.
    I'm on Steam, Origin and UPlay.

Posted 17 April 2013 - 12:24 AM

View PostREBOOT, on 16 April 2013 - 08:06 PM, said:

Sound like game don't run on Wine.

Try set Windows version as Windows 7 or Windows XP.

Mine was already set to Windows 7.

#23 ValkTuna

ValkTuna

    Imitator, Intimidator, Stimulator, Simulator of Data, Eliminator

  • Members
  • 770 posts
  • LocationIn the deep dark depths of the earth... :P
  • Graphics Card:nVidia GeForce 320M 256MB.
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
  • I like to play:SMITE, LoL, and other games that catch my attention. Usually a wide range of genres.

Posted 17 April 2013 - 10:53 AM

View PostDankoB, on 16 April 2013 - 11:39 PM, said:

I'm certain I've ported this using CX Wine....try WS9CXWine12.1.2

The app db is giving platinum ratings in most cases

http://appdb.winehq....ersion&iId=9924
Okay, might give that a shot.
Posted Image
Main banner thanks to RazorPro
Avatar thanks to adini

I don't have anything else to say, I guess.

#24 ValkTuna

ValkTuna

    Imitator, Intimidator, Stimulator, Simulator of Data, Eliminator

  • Members
  • 770 posts
  • LocationIn the deep dark depths of the earth... :P
  • Graphics Card:nVidia GeForce 320M 256MB.
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
  • I like to play:SMITE, LoL, and other games that catch my attention. Usually a wide range of genres.

Posted 10 May 2013 - 04:19 PM

No go. Game cannot launch, for some reason.
Posted Image
Main banner thanks to RazorPro
Avatar thanks to adini

I don't have anything else to say, I guess.

#25 HyperTsunaz

HyperTsunaz

    Professional Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • LocationSingapore
  • Graphics Card:Intel HD Graphics 3000 384 MB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
  • I like to play:FPS, adventure, action and strategy games.
    I'm on Steam, Origin and UPlay.

Posted 14 May 2013 - 11:38 AM

View PostSouthTuna, on 10 May 2013 - 04:19 PM, said:

No go. Game cannot launch, for some reason.

Same here.

#26 ir0n

ir0n

    Lurker

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Graphics Card:AMD 6770m
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:RPG and FPS

Posted 23 May 2013 - 06:57 AM

I got the game launching but as soon as it does the screen goes white...

#27 Dark_Silver

Dark_Silver

    Lurker

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • LocationSilao,GTO, Mexico
  • Graphics Card:AMD Radeon HD 6750M 512 MB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
  • I like to play:Almost all kinds of games

Posted 24 April 2014 - 10:06 PM

I MADE IT!!!!!!!

I MUST SAY: THIS WORKED FOR ME AND I CAN'T SAY IT WILL FOR YOU. THIS ARE SYSTEM SPECS:

MAC OS X 10.9.2
2.2 GHz Intel Core i7 processor
4GB 1333 MHz DDr3 RAM
AMD Radeon HD 6750M 512 MB graphics
To get it working:
1.- you have to install steam via crossover with the supported applications panel.(IMPORTANT NOTE: MAKE SURE IT INSTALLS ON A NEW WIN XP BOTTLE)

2.- install the game via steam in your account an run it (IMPORTANT NOTE: IT WILL DOWNLOAD 3 ITEM, 2 WILL FAIL AND THE PROMPT WILL CLOSE, THIS IS NORMAL)

3.-close steam app

4.- download .NET 4.0 crosstie and directX 9 crosstie from this links: www.codeweavers.com/compatibility/browse/name/?app_id=5917 and http://www.codeweave...me/?app_id=4099

5.-install them on the "steam bottle"

6.- open steam app and launch game, it will prompt the same install but with only 2 items, let it finish and then wait, the gsame will launch in a few seconds

7.- ENJOY ;) :)

#28 feliperubin

feliperubin

    Experienced Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • LocationBrazil
  • Graphics Card:Intel HD Graphics 3000 384 MB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)

Posted 16 June 2014 - 02:41 AM

View PostDark_Silver, on 24 April 2014 - 10:06 PM, said:

I MADE IT!!!!!!!

I MUST SAY: THIS WORKED FOR ME AND I CAN'T SAY IT WILL FOR YOU. THIS ARE SYSTEM SPECS:

MAC OS X 10.9.2
2.2 GHz Intel Core i7 processor
4GB 1333 MHz DDr3 RAM
AMD Radeon HD 6750M 512 MB graphics
To get it working:
1.- you have to install steam via crossover with the supported applications panel.(IMPORTANT NOTE: MAKE SURE IT INSTALLS ON A NEW WIN XP BOTTLE)

2.- install the game via steam in your account an run it (IMPORTANT NOTE: IT WILL DOWNLOAD 3 ITEM, 2 WILL FAIL AND THE PROMPT WILL CLOSE, THIS IS NORMAL)

3.-close steam app

4.- download .NET 4.0 crosstie and directX 9 crosstie from this links: www.codeweavers.com/compatibility/browse/name/?app_id=5917 and http://www.codeweave...me/?app_id=4099

5.-install them on the "steam bottle"

6.- open steam app and launch game, it will prompt the same install but with only 2 items, let it finish and then wait, the gsame will launch in a few seconds

7.- ENJOY ;) :)

So, not beeing lazy but, could you upload your wrapper?

#29 sanaraag

sanaraag

    Lurker

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Graphics Card:Intel HD Graphics 3000 384 MB
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)

Posted 12 August 2014 - 05:14 PM

Thanks so much it worked!

#30 sanaraag

sanaraag

    Lurker

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Graphics Card:Intel HD Graphics 3000 384 MB
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)

Posted 12 August 2014 - 05:16 PM

Oh nvm it's stuck on a white blank screen.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users