• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 Raznick

Raznick

• Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Graphics Card:ATI RADEON HD 6750 M
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.6 (Snow Leopard)

Posted 05 April 2014 - 06:03 PM

Okay, I am very new to all of this, but have tried to wrap my head around what Wineskin wrappers are and how they work. I have had my iMac 2011 model for over 3 years now and I usually buy native Mac games (it's still running OS X 10.6.5 snow leopard).
However, I recently downloaded a black box repack for batman arkham origins and then downloaded danistheman's wine skin wrapper for it. For some godforsaken reason the setup would not install through wine. So, I decided to install it on my Windows computer and transfer the program files from here into the wineskin wrapper. And this works. The game starts up... Everything is fine except for the lagging.
The game lags like hell. I get like 1 fps or something. Something similar used to happen with FIFA 13 which was also running through wine. I really want to play this game and have scoured the Internet for a fix (read up on amdspeedhack engine and whatnot) but nothing is working.  My native mac games DO NOT LAG. Please help me out. Thank you.
Oh yeah, the graphic card on the machine is AMD radeon 6750m HD.

#2 ovvldc

ovvldc

Master Member

• Members
  • 1256 posts
  • LocationEurope
  • Graphics Card:Intel Iris Plus
  • Operating System:Other OS/Not specified
  • I like to play:stories

Posted 05 April 2014 - 07:40 PM

I could suggest updating OS X to Mavericks, but that shouldn't make an order of magnitude difference... What wrapper and engine version do the wrapper that you use have?

If you do a tets run from the wrapper, do you get anything interesting in the Wine log? You can post it for us to look at (or, preferably, put it at pastebin and link here)

#3 Raznick

Raznick

• Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

Posted 06 April 2014 - 04:12 AM

Hi ovvldc,
Wineskin Wrapper Version - Wineskin 2.5.12