#1 LameSaint

LameSaint

Experienced Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts
  • LocationLas Vegas

Posted 16 July 2011 - 06:27 AM

Okay, so I'm brand new to porting games, and I decided i would give it a shot and learn through trial and error.  I downloaded CXEx central and installed the Carbon wrapper, and am using it to install Rise of Immortal beta using the RoIBootInstaller.exe from their website.  When i install the software inside the wrapper, everything works fine and the install window pops up and installs the game.  However, when i save everything, exit, and launch the wrapper, all that opens up is a blank white rectangular window that is movable but otherwise unresponsive.  Leaving the window alone for a while doesn't do anything, and using another wrapper doesn't work either.  Any idea what might be wrong?
Posted Image

#2 doh123

doh123

Wineskin Developer

• Members
  • 4279 posts
  • LocationOver here
  • Graphics Card:Geforce GT 650M, Intel HD 4000, Radeon 6750, Intel HD 3000, Geforce 320m (in 3 machines)
  • Operating System:OS X 10.8 (Mountain Lion)
  • I like to play:RPG and Strategy

Posted 16 July 2011 - 01:19 PM

I'm assuming this is a online game.  The blank white is probably trying to use mshtml to do some web rendering for a log in/patcher page.  You probably need to try installing Gecko or IE6/7 into the wrapper.  I don't really use CXEx so I couldn't tell you the specifics on how to do that, but it should be possible using Winetricks.

#3 LameSaint

LameSaint

Experienced Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts
  • LocationLas Vegas

Posted 16 July 2011 - 04:35 PM