7 replies to this topic

#1 Frenchfry

Frenchfry

Experienced Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts

Posted 15 October 2011 - 02:08 AM

I have been using Wineskin successfully on my MBP for a few months, and recently purchased a Mac Pro for some more power and customisableness.

I transferred all my Wineskin things over from the MBP, which runs Lion, to the Mac Pro, which runs Snow Leopard. The problem I have is, besides opening the Winery and Wineskin menu for some of the ports I have, nothing works. It won't install any windows software, it just thinks for a couple seconds and asks me to chose an exe, but it doesn't install anything. Attempting to run a game that previously worked on the Macbook just makes the icon appear in the dock, wait for 10 seconds, then disappear again.

How do I fix this?
Thanks in advance for any help.

Edit: Console didn't help with anything, I don't know if it was supposed to, I just thought it may.
Apparently the app is opening, running and closing as it should. It just does nothing in between those actions.
http://pastebin.com/vjHCixkt
Posted Image

Mac Pro | Macbook Pro
                                               2 x 4-core 2.26GHz w/ 8 virtual cores | Intel Core2Duo 2.4GHz
                                                              512mb nVidia GeForce 120 | 256mb nVidia GeForce 320M
                                                                                   8 x 2 GB RAM | 2 x 2GB RAM
                                                                                     4 x 1TB HDD | 250GB HDD

#2 doh123

doh123

Wineskin Developer

• Members
  • 4279 posts
  • LocationOver here
  • Graphics Card:Geforce GT 650M, Intel HD 4000, Radeon 6750, Intel HD 3000, Geforce 320m (in 3 machines)
  • Operating System:OS X 10.8 (Mountain Lion)
  • I like to play:RPG and Strategy

Posted 15 October 2011 - 03:36 AM

How did you get them from one Mac to the other?