Jump to content

  • Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

[REQ] Super Monday Night Combat


  • Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 BaconChapstick

BaconChapstick

    Experienced Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia Geforce 320M
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.6 (Snow Leopard)
  • I like to play:FPS

Posted 05 February 2012 - 06:05 AM

Game is currently invite only beta but I have an extra invite if someone needs one to do it. I searched the AppDB but didn't find anything, however I did find the original Monday Night Combat.

I searched using the search box on the forums and did not find any requests from searching Super Monday Night Combat. If I need to add any more info let me know and I will be sure to include it.

Thanks!

Game Description:
This game is a third person shooter with a cool upgrade system and some say it is similar to TF2 both in art style and game play. It is also similar to DOTA.

AppDB Link:
http://appdb.winehq....TestingId=71173

AppDB Rating:
Garbage

Wikipedia or Review Links:
Edit: Link to it: http://en.wikipedia....t_Combat#Sequel the link is the only wikipedia one I could find and it is on the Monday Night Combat post.

Official website: http://www.uberent.com/

#2 playn

playn

    Just Playin'

  • Donators
  • 1966 posts
  • LocationAustralia
  • Graphics Card:NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)

Posted 05 February 2012 - 06:15 AM

Moved the request to the open requests section (the other one was for apps) and added in the requests template for you.

Posted Image

'Do you want to spend the rest of your life selling sugared water or do you want a chance to change the world?'

– Steve Jobs


#3 BaconChapstick

BaconChapstick

    Experienced Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia Geforce 320M
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.6 (Snow Leopard)
  • I like to play:FPS

Posted 05 February 2012 - 06:18 AM

View Postplayn, on 05 February 2012 - 06:15 AM, said:

Moved the request to the open requests section (the other one was for apps) and added in the requests template for you.

Thanks, new here. Only found out about it from a guy on reddit who said he would port it for me named NintendoToad. Haven't heard from him so I posted here hoping I could get some help.

#4 playn

playn

    Just Playin'

  • Donators
  • 1966 posts
  • LocationAustralia
  • Graphics Card:NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)

Posted 05 February 2012 - 08:16 AM

View PostBaconChapstick, on 05 February 2012 - 06:18 AM, said:

Thanks, new here. Only found out about it from a guy on reddit who said he would port it for me named NintendoToad. Haven't heard from him so I posted here hoping I could get some help.
Yeah he's on these forums so he'll probably see this thread, if not you can always PM him

Posted Image

'Do you want to spend the rest of your life selling sugared water or do you want a chance to change the world?'

– Steve Jobs


#5 cybershark

cybershark

    Veteran Member

  • Forum Moderators
  • 371 posts
  • LocationGermany
  • Graphics Card:AMD Radeon HD 6970M
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)

Posted 05 February 2012 - 09:43 AM

Wow, looks like a cool game.


Posted Image


#6 Battlefiler

Battlefiler

    Veteran Member

  • Forum Sub-Moderator
  • 423 posts
  • Graphics Card:Intel HD Graphics 3000 (512mb)
  • Operating System:macOS 10.12 (Sierra)
  • I like to play:Star Wars Battlefront 2

Posted 05 February 2012 - 11:48 AM

its in the beta phase
Posted Image

#7 cluthz

cluthz

    Senior Hall monitor!

  • Super Forum Moderators
  • 2836 posts
  • LocationNorway
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia GTX780 GHz Edition
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 05 February 2012 - 12:08 PM

I've starting to look at it.
It does require steam to run, and I haven't found any way to load it without steam, yet.

[HackPro i7-4790K, 3x SSD + 5TB HDD • 16GB RAM • NVidia GTX 780 GHz Edition • OSX 10.10] . [MacBookAir 13 1.7GHz • Intel HD 3000 • OSX 10.9.5]


How to port Steam games .... My Youtube Porting videos ... Play my RPG


#8 KGameLover1

KGameLover1

    Need a title

  • Members
  • 840 posts
  • LocationWhere I am is where I be
  • Graphics Card:AMD Radeon HD 6750M 1024 MB, also Intel HD Graphics 3000 512 MB.
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:Everything that's fun
Author

Posted 05 February 2012 - 02:48 PM

Me and Cluthz are working on it. It won't run without Steam, oddly.

EDIT: What he said ^^

Posted Image

blinxfrost said:

in game my guy spins out of control only way i can control is arrow keys my hands are to nubby to reach them and shot

View my ports! <--- Orcs Must Die, Payday, Fallout, I Wanna Be The Guy, and more!

How to use a Wineskin wrapper!


#9 BaconChapstick

BaconChapstick

    Experienced Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia Geforce 320M
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.6 (Snow Leopard)
  • I like to play:FPS

Posted 05 February 2012 - 03:19 PM

View PostKGameLover1, on 05 February 2012 - 02:48 PM, said:

Me and Cluthz are working on it. It won't run without Steam, oddly.

EDIT: What he said ^^

So if no one is able to get it to work with Steam, will it be unplayable in multiplayer? Thanks for doing the work on it so far.

Edit: Also I have looked into a program called CrossOver games. I have installed the windows version of Steam, but I still have no idea if it will work for SMNC.

#10 KGameLover1

KGameLover1

    Need a title

  • Members
  • 840 posts
  • LocationWhere I am is where I be
  • Graphics Card:AMD Radeon HD 6750M 1024 MB, also Intel HD Graphics 3000 512 MB.
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:Everything that's fun
Author

Posted 05 February 2012 - 07:51 PM

View PostBaconChapstick, on 05 February 2012 - 03:19 PM, said:

So if no one is able to get it to work with Steam, will it be unplayable in multiplayer? Thanks for doing the work on it so far.

Edit: Also I have looked into a program called CrossOver games. I have installed the windows version of Steam, but I still have no idea if it will work for SMNC.
Considering how this is a F2P game, I'm guessing it absolutely requires Steam for the microtransactions, so that's why we can't use revLoader. I don't think CrossOver Games will give you very good performance, but you could try it. Doubt it'll work very well though - it's nicer just to have a dedicated wrapper.

Posted Image

blinxfrost said:

in game my guy spins out of control only way i can control is arrow keys my hands are to nubby to reach them and shot

View my ports! <--- Orcs Must Die, Payday, Fallout, I Wanna Be The Guy, and more!

How to use a Wineskin wrapper!


#11 BaconChapstick

BaconChapstick

    Experienced Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia Geforce 320M
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.6 (Snow Leopard)
  • I like to play:FPS

Posted 05 February 2012 - 09:04 PM

View PostKGameLover1, on 05 February 2012 - 07:51 PM, said:

Considering how this is a F2P game, I'm guessing it absolutely requires Steam for the microtransactions, so that's why we can't use revLoader. I don't think CrossOver Games will give you very good performance, but you could try it. Doubt it'll work very well though - it's nicer just to have a dedicated wrapper.

How I feel reading that: http://www.youtube.c...h?v=Ccoj5lhLmSQ

So basically, a dedicated wrapper would just be like a wrapper that all around works like the PC version would I presume?

#12 cluthz

cluthz

    Senior Hall monitor!

  • Super Forum Moderators
  • 2836 posts
  • LocationNorway
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia GTX780 GHz Edition
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 05 February 2012 - 10:22 PM

OKi got it to run, but so far the launcher is so buggy that it's not really even possible to use it properly.

First Wine1.4rc2 (1.3.36 didn't work)
do winetricks steam
do winetricks dotnet35 (this is gonna fail, but seems game started anyway)
do winetricks full dx9.
do winetricks dx9_43 ( doesn't come with the full dx9 for some reason)
do winetricks dx11_43
get XAPOFX1_5.dll on the web somewhere.

Start steam and an update steam and download and install game.

So this is how far I've got, but I haven't used too much time on it yet.

[HackPro i7-4790K, 3x SSD + 5TB HDD • 16GB RAM • NVidia GTX 780 GHz Edition • OSX 10.10] . [MacBookAir 13 1.7GHz • Intel HD 3000 • OSX 10.9.5]


How to port Steam games .... My Youtube Porting videos ... Play my RPG


#13 KGameLover1

KGameLover1

    Need a title

  • Members
  • 840 posts
  • LocationWhere I am is where I be
  • Graphics Card:AMD Radeon HD 6750M 1024 MB, also Intel HD Graphics 3000 512 MB.
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:Everything that's fun
Author

Posted 06 February 2012 - 12:54 AM

View Postcluthz, on 05 February 2012 - 10:22 PM, said:

OKi got it to run, but so far the launcher is so buggy that it's not really even possible to use it properly.

First Wine1.4rc2 (1.3.36 didn't work)
do winetricks steam
do winetricks dotnet35 (this is gonna fail, but seems game started anyway)
do winetricks full dx9.
do winetricks dx9_43 ( doesn't come with the full dx9 for some reason)
do winetricks dx11_43
get XAPOFX1_5.dll on the web somewhere.

Start steam and an update steam and download and install game.

So this is how far I've got, but I haven't used too much time on it yet.
Sweet! Great job. I'd IM you, but the Super Bowl is on, so..... :P

Posted Image

blinxfrost said:

in game my guy spins out of control only way i can control is arrow keys my hands are to nubby to reach them and shot

View my ports! <--- Orcs Must Die, Payday, Fallout, I Wanna Be The Guy, and more!

How to use a Wineskin wrapper!


#14 BaconChapstick

BaconChapstick

    Experienced Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia Geforce 320M
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.6 (Snow Leopard)
  • I like to play:FPS

Posted 06 February 2012 - 05:17 AM

View Postcluthz, on 05 February 2012 - 10:22 PM, said:

OKi got it to run, but so far the launcher is so buggy that it's not really even possible to use it properly.

First Wine1.4rc2 (1.3.36 didn't work)
do winetricks steam
do winetricks dotnet35 (this is gonna fail, but seems game started anyway)
do winetricks full dx9.
do winetricks dx9_43 ( doesn't come with the full dx9 for some reason)
do winetricks dx11_43
get XAPOFX1_5.dll on the web somewhere.

Start steam and an update steam and download and install game.

So this is how far I've got, but I haven't used too much time on it yet.

Thanks! Now I just need to find out how to do all this. Is there a really simple tutorial anywhere?

#15 cluthz

cluthz

    Senior Hall monitor!

  • Super Forum Moderators
  • 2836 posts
  • LocationNorway
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia GTX780 GHz Edition
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 06 February 2012 - 05:33 AM

View PostBaconChapstick, on 06 February 2012 - 05:17 AM, said:

Thanks! Now I just need to find out how to do all this. Is there a really simple tutorial anywhere?

Since it not working yet, there is no reason to do that unless you've got extensive porting experience.

The big problem is dotnet35, so far I've never got a dotnet35 app to run as it should

[HackPro i7-4790K, 3x SSD + 5TB HDD • 16GB RAM • NVidia GTX 780 GHz Edition • OSX 10.10] . [MacBookAir 13 1.7GHz • Intel HD 3000 • OSX 10.9.5]


How to port Steam games .... My Youtube Porting videos ... Play my RPG


#16 BaconChapstick

BaconChapstick

    Experienced Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia Geforce 320M
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.6 (Snow Leopard)
  • I like to play:FPS

Posted 07 February 2012 - 02:36 AM

View Postcluthz, on 06 February 2012 - 05:33 AM, said:

Since it not working yet, there is no reason to do that unless you've got extensive porting experience.

The big problem is dotnet35, so far I've never got a dotnet35 app to run as it should

Damn, thanks for trying though. I just hope that someone figures it out or Uber decides to make the game officially for OS X.

#17 KGameLover1

KGameLover1

    Need a title

  • Members
  • 840 posts
  • LocationWhere I am is where I be
  • Graphics Card:AMD Radeon HD 6750M 1024 MB, also Intel HD Graphics 3000 512 MB.
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:Everything that's fun
Author

Posted 21 April 2012 - 01:46 PM

Since the game is out officially now, maybe someone could give this another go... Please? :D

Posted Image

blinxfrost said:

in game my guy spins out of control only way i can control is arrow keys my hands are to nubby to reach them and shot

View my ports! <--- Orcs Must Die, Payday, Fallout, I Wanna Be The Guy, and more!

How to use a Wineskin wrapper!


#18 Un0va

Un0va

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Graphics Card:Intel HD Graphics 3000 (grr)
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:Mainly FPS and TPS games, but sandbox and RPG come in a close second.

Posted 22 April 2012 - 01:03 AM

View PostKGameLover1, on 21 April 2012 - 01:46 PM, said:

Since the game is out officially now, maybe someone could give this another go... Please? :D

I second this.

For some reason, it wouldn't even let me download the game from Steam - it just prepares the files to install and never gets anywhere. Anyone else have the same problem, or is it just my terrible internet?

#19 631ghost

631ghost

    Experienced Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts
  • Locationnew york
  • Graphics Card:NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M 256mb
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.6 (Snow Leopard)
  • I like to play:rpgs, shooters, action

Posted 04 May 2012 - 02:06 AM

bump

#20 KGameLover1

KGameLover1

    Need a title

  • Members
  • 840 posts
  • LocationWhere I am is where I be
  • Graphics Card:AMD Radeon HD 6750M 1024 MB, also Intel HD Graphics 3000 512 MB.
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:Everything that's fun
Author

Posted 04 May 2012 - 02:07 AM

Yes please :D

Posted Image

blinxfrost said:

in game my guy spins out of control only way i can control is arrow keys my hands are to nubby to reach them and shot

View my ports! <--- Orcs Must Die, Payday, Fallout, I Wanna Be The Guy, and more!

How to use a Wineskin wrapper!


#21 Yarrik

Yarrik

    Regular Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • LocationJordan, for now.

Posted 07 May 2012 - 05:50 PM

Bumpity

#22 KGameLover1

KGameLover1

    Need a title

  • Members
  • 840 posts
  • LocationWhere I am is where I be
  • Graphics Card:AMD Radeon HD 6750M 1024 MB, also Intel HD Graphics 3000 512 MB.
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:Everything that's fun
Author

Posted 07 May 2012 - 09:28 PM

+1. Might require a custom launcher...stupid .NET 3.5

Posted Image

blinxfrost said:

in game my guy spins out of control only way i can control is arrow keys my hands are to nubby to reach them and shot

View my ports! <--- Orcs Must Die, Payday, Fallout, I Wanna Be The Guy, and more!

How to use a Wineskin wrapper!


#23 Reboot

Reboot

    I am Darkstar

  • Database Moderators
  • 2381 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 12 June 2012 - 10:52 PM

Do this game uses UE3, right? Tell developer to release mac version.

Btw, I found appdb. http://appdb.winehq....rsion&iId=25853 Rate: Garbage. They are doing it wrong like this. They don't say .NET 3.5?

Posted Image


~ ~ ~ Hackintosh Spec ~ ~ ~

Intel Core i5-3570K 4.20GHz -- Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 4GB VRAM GDDR5 SC


#24 BaconChapstick

BaconChapstick

    Experienced Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia Geforce 320M
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.6 (Snow Leopard)
  • I like to play:FPS

Posted 07 July 2012 - 06:25 PM

Oh boy, just got back to this thread. It would be awesome if it was given another try, but from what I saw on AppDB the two big problems were they couldn't make the mouse stay centered, and they couldn't find servers.

#25 cluthz

cluthz

    Senior Hall monitor!

  • Super Forum Moderators
  • 2836 posts
  • LocationNorway
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia GTX780 GHz Edition
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 07 July 2012 - 06:34 PM

View PostBaconChapstick, on 07 July 2012 - 06:25 PM, said:

Oh boy, just got back to this thread. It would be awesome if it was given another try, but from what I saw on AppDB the two big problems were they couldn't make the mouse stay centered, and they couldn't find servers.

The game is UE3, so mouse will be broken with normal wine, however this is fixable, the server issues on the other hand is worse.

[HackPro i7-4790K, 3x SSD + 5TB HDD • 16GB RAM • NVidia GTX 780 GHz Edition • OSX 10.10] . [MacBookAir 13 1.7GHz • Intel HD 3000 • OSX 10.9.5]


How to port Steam games .... My Youtube Porting videos ... Play my RPG


#26 Z13J

Z13J

    Lurker

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Graphics Card:ATI Radeon HD 4670
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.6 (Snow Leopard)
  • I like to play:Everything :P

Posted 18 July 2012 - 04:07 AM

Would it be okay with those who want this if it ran through Amazon? Steam is extremely protective in making sure nobody messes with their API, micro-transactions, etc. I started up a port and its looking pretty good.

#27 BaconChapstick

BaconChapstick

    Experienced Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia Geforce 320M
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.6 (Snow Leopard)
  • I like to play:FPS

Posted 05 August 2012 - 10:31 PM

View PostZ13J, on 18 July 2012 - 04:07 AM, said:

Would it be okay with those who want this if it ran through Amazon? Steam is extremely protective in making sure nobody messes with their API, micro-transactions, etc. I started up a port and its looking pretty good.

I don't care what it takes to run as long as I can play it fine it works for me.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users