Jump to content

  • Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

[REQ] Tribes Ascend (beta)


  • Please log in to reply
60 replies to this topic

#31 moussaillon

moussaillon

    Professional Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 171 posts

Posted 18 April 2012 - 03:05 PM

View PostKGameLover1, on 17 April 2012 - 10:03 PM, said:

I promise I'll work on it again. Maybe I can get it working this time... :)

Please try, as soon as you can :P

#32 thanoulas

thanoulas

    Champion Member

  • Database Moderators
  • 568 posts
  • LocationLondon
  • Graphics Card:nVidia GT750M 2GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)

Posted 18 April 2012 - 10:05 PM

Also working on it ;)

Posted Image
If I helped in any way, you can always click the Like button! | All my Ports | Download Barrel: The Wine Port Manager for Mac OS X


#33 KGameLover1

KGameLover1

    Need a title

  • Members
  • 840 posts
  • LocationWhere I am is where I be
  • Graphics Card:AMD Radeon HD 6750M 1024 MB, also Intel HD Graphics 3000 512 MB.
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:Everything that's fun
Author

Posted 18 April 2012 - 10:45 PM

View Postthanoulas, on 18 April 2012 - 10:05 PM, said:

Also working on it ;)
Wanna work together on it? I'm PM'ing you.

Posted Image

blinxfrost said:

in game my guy spins out of control only way i can control is arrow keys my hands are to nubby to reach them and shot

View my ports! <--- Orcs Must Die, Payday, Fallout, I Wanna Be The Guy, and more!

How to use a Wineskin wrapper!


#34 moussaillon

moussaillon

    Professional Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 171 posts

Posted 18 April 2012 - 10:54 PM

View PostKGameLover1, on 18 April 2012 - 10:45 PM, said:

Wanna work together on it? I'm PM'ing you.

Yey! The three two musketeers come to the rescue! :D

#35 thanoulas

thanoulas

    Champion Member

  • Database Moderators
  • 568 posts
  • LocationLondon
  • Graphics Card:nVidia GT750M 2GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)

Posted 19 April 2012 - 12:46 AM

It's a no-no for the time being, but watch this space -> http://bugs.winehq.o...ug.cgi?id=30020

Posted Image
If I helped in any way, you can always click the Like button! | All my Ports | Download Barrel: The Wine Port Manager for Mac OS X


#36 Blinx 007

Blinx 007

    Master Member

  • Members
  • 1351 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nivida
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:FPS RPG 3rd Person & Horror Games

Posted 19 April 2012 - 01:35 AM

View Postthanoulas, on 19 April 2012 - 12:46 AM, said:

It's a no-no for the time being, but watch this space -> http://bugs.winehq.o...ug.cgi?id=30020
u have lunix maybe try con acting developers saying that we could make a mac version but downgrading the game would be invalid

#37 Un0va

Un0va

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Graphics Card:Intel HD Graphics 3000 (grr)
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:Mainly FPS and TPS games, but sandbox and RPG come in a close second.

Posted 19 April 2012 - 10:37 PM

Perhaps there could be a download link for the actual game, wrapper and all, on the page? Since I've heard people got it to work simply by downloading the files on another computer and then transferring them, and the game is free anyway, that could get everyone to run it, perhaps.

#38 wMin17

wMin17

    Veteran Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 400 posts
  • Operating System:Other OS/Not specified

Posted 19 April 2012 - 10:52 PM

I'll say it again:  Install the game via bootcamp or parallels.  Go to your program files and drag the Hi rez studio folder to your mac.  After that, put it into a wineskin wrapper.  Install dotnet 2.0 from winetricks.  Get the razor crack from the internet and it works :)  Unfortunately, mediafire is not working for me, so I cannot upload the wrapper.  Just follow these instructions....

#39 thanoulas

thanoulas

    Champion Member

  • Database Moderators
  • 568 posts
  • LocationLondon
  • Graphics Card:nVidia GT750M 2GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)

Posted 19 April 2012 - 10:53 PM

That would be fine for a short period of time. Being an online game, it will have lots of updates, and it's really hard to upload 5GB or so every time an update comes out. And no, there is no download link, as all the files come from a service, and in every update you get patch files that need to run through the patcher - aka launcher.

Posted Image
If I helped in any way, you can always click the Like button! | All my Ports | Download Barrel: The Wine Port Manager for Mac OS X


#40 doh123

doh123

    Wineskin Developer

  • Members
  • 4279 posts
  • LocationOver here
  • Graphics Card:Geforce GT 650M, Intel HD 4000, Radeon 6750, Intel HD 3000, Geforce 320m (in 3 machines)
  • Operating System:OS X 10.8 (Mountain Lion)
  • I like to play:RPG and Strategy

Posted 19 April 2012 - 10:53 PM

if its a freeware game.. i'd say someone port it and just give it away like that.. no need to separate it into a wrapper and a game.

#41 wMin17

wMin17

    Veteran Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 400 posts
  • Operating System:Other OS/Not specified

Posted 19 April 2012 - 10:56 PM

Yeah, that is prob I am working on......  Seems you NEED to update through windows.....  :(

#42 wMin17

wMin17

    Veteran Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 400 posts
  • Operating System:Other OS/Not specified

Posted 19 April 2012 - 10:59 PM

I'll try cider, although Im more of a wineskin guy....

#43 Blinx 007

Blinx 007

    Master Member

  • Members
  • 1351 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nivida
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:FPS RPG 3rd Person & Horror Games

Posted 19 April 2012 - 11:46 PM

View PostwMin17, on 19 April 2012 - 10:52 PM, said:

I'll say it again:  Install the game via bootcamp or parallels.  Go to your program files and drag the Hi rez studio folder to your mac.  After that, put it into a wineskin wrapper.  Install dotnet 2.0 from winetricks.  Get the razor crack from the internet and it works :)  Unfortunately, mediafire is not working for me, so I cannot upload the wrapper.  Just follow these instructions....

View PostwMin17, on 19 April 2012 - 10:52 PM, said:

I'll say it again:  Install the game via bootcamp or parallels.  Go to your program files and drag the Hi rez studio folder to your mac.  After that, put it into a wineskin wrapper.  Install dotnet 2.0 from winetricks.  Get the razor crack from the internet and it works :)  Unfortunately, mediafire is not working for me, so I cannot upload the wrapper.  Just follow these instructions....

why is your media fire working! not hard.. why not upload the game to rapidshare i don't have parrellls


#44 KGameLover1

KGameLover1

    Need a title

  • Members
  • 840 posts
  • LocationWhere I am is where I be
  • Graphics Card:AMD Radeon HD 6750M 1024 MB, also Intel HD Graphics 3000 512 MB.
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:Everything that's fun
Author

Posted 20 April 2012 - 12:04 AM

Hey guys, it needs its own custom launcher. We're working on it. It might happen, it might not. It has something really complicated called .NET routing that we need before we can get it to run. Fingers crossed!

Posted Image

blinxfrost said:

in game my guy spins out of control only way i can control is arrow keys my hands are to nubby to reach them and shot

View my ports! <--- Orcs Must Die, Payday, Fallout, I Wanna Be The Guy, and more!

How to use a Wineskin wrapper!


#45 Blinx 007

Blinx 007

    Master Member

  • Members
  • 1351 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nivida
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:FPS RPG 3rd Person & Horror Games

Posted 20 April 2012 - 12:07 AM

View PostKGameLover1, on 20 April 2012 - 12:04 AM, said:

Hey guys, it needs its own custom launcher. We're working on it. It might happen, it might not. It has something really complicated called .NET routing that we need before we can get it to run. Fingers crossed!
:P

#46 cybershark

cybershark

    Veteran Member

  • Forum Moderators
  • 371 posts
  • LocationGermany
  • Graphics Card:AMD Radeon HD 6970M
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)

Posted 20 April 2012 - 08:13 AM

@blinxfrost, why the fuck do you post whole posts only with quotes?  o_O

you are seriously the most annoying user on this forum.

Posted Image


#47 KGameLover1

KGameLover1

    Need a title

  • Members
  • 840 posts
  • LocationWhere I am is where I be
  • Graphics Card:AMD Radeon HD 6750M 1024 MB, also Intel HD Graphics 3000 512 MB.
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:Everything that's fun
Author

Posted 20 April 2012 - 06:52 PM

View Postcybershark, on 20 April 2012 - 08:13 AM, said:

the blinxfrost, why the fuck do you post whole posts only with quotes?  o_O

you are seriously the most annoying user on this forum.
...Yep.

Posted Image

blinxfrost said:

in game my guy spins out of control only way i can control is arrow keys my hands are to nubby to reach them and shot

View my ports! <--- Orcs Must Die, Payday, Fallout, I Wanna Be The Guy, and more!

How to use a Wineskin wrapper!


#48 moussaillon

moussaillon

    Professional Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 171 posts

Posted 21 April 2012 - 10:02 PM

Related post: [HELP] Tribes: Ascend

#49 thanoulas

thanoulas

    Champion Member

  • Database Moderators
  • 568 posts
  • LocationLondon
  • Graphics Card:nVidia GT750M 2GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)

Posted 25 April 2012 - 11:24 AM

Please check the member's project for any news
http://portingteam.c...-tribes-ascend/

Posted Image
If I helped in any way, you can always click the Like button! | All my Ports | Download Barrel: The Wine Port Manager for Mac OS X


#50 hixhax67

hixhax67

    Lurker

  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Graphics Card:ATI Radeon 2600 Pro
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.6 (Snow Leopard)
  • I like to play:EVERYTHING!!!

Posted 13 June 2012 - 04:02 PM

I got it working with wineskin, just install dotnet 2.0 with winetricks make the install program work.

[EDIT] Its stuck in the update window saying "Tribes Ascend is connecting to the Authentication Service." any help?

#51 KGameLover1

KGameLover1

    Need a title

  • Members
  • 840 posts
  • LocationWhere I am is where I be
  • Graphics Card:AMD Radeon HD 6750M 1024 MB, also Intel HD Graphics 3000 512 MB.
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:Everything that's fun
Author

Posted 13 June 2012 - 09:53 PM

Posted Image
1. I (and countless others) already said 2.0 fixes it.
2. It's stuck like that for almost everyone.
3. This is a super-old topic, just post in the member project.
Of course, please only post posts that add to the discussion, not things that have already been said or are obvious.

Thanks.

Posted Image

blinxfrost said:

in game my guy spins out of control only way i can control is arrow keys my hands are to nubby to reach them and shot

View my ports! <--- Orcs Must Die, Payday, Fallout, I Wanna Be The Guy, and more!

How to use a Wineskin wrapper!


#52 eddie

eddie

    Lurker

  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Graphics Card:NVIDIA GeForce 9400
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.6 (Snow Leopard)
  • I like to play:RPG games like skyrim dark soul's and other rpgs also some shooters

Posted 20 July 2012 - 12:12 AM

please port this game it looks epic and I want to play with my friend if anyone gets any proggress then post it for the people who want to play the game :)

#53 Reboot

Reboot

    I am Darkstar

  • Database Moderators
  • 2381 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 20 July 2012 - 12:14 AM

Nope, People already tried to porting this game. It won't works on Wine because of authentication error. It won't let you login and enter game. http://portingteam.c...__60#entry82353

Posted Image


~ ~ ~ Hackintosh Spec ~ ~ ~

Intel Core i5-3570K 4.20GHz -- Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 4GB VRAM GDDR5 SC


#54 wMin17

wMin17

    Veteran Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 400 posts
  • Operating System:Other OS/Not specified

Posted 20 July 2012 - 03:19 AM

This project is dead.  Thanoulas has told us that he cannot even login.  As sad as it makes me say this, Admins, please close the topic :(

#55 Reboot

Reboot

    I am Darkstar

  • Database Moderators
  • 2381 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 20 July 2012 - 03:21 AM

Yeah, That's really suck.

Posted Image

Posted Image


~ ~ ~ Hackintosh Spec ~ ~ ~

Intel Core i5-3570K 4.20GHz -- Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 4GB VRAM GDDR5 SC


#56 moussaillon

moussaillon

    Professional Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 171 posts

Posted 20 July 2012 - 06:16 PM

Hopefully we could have a chance with a future Wine version... Btw, did Thanoulas tried with the steam version?

#57 Reboot

Reboot

    I am Darkstar

  • Database Moderators
  • 2381 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 20 July 2012 - 06:24 PM

Uh, no. He don't response my post.

Posted Image


~ ~ ~ Hackintosh Spec ~ ~ ~

Intel Core i5-3570K 4.20GHz -- Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 4GB VRAM GDDR5 SC


#58 Un0va

Un0va

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Graphics Card:Intel HD Graphics 3000 (grr)
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:Mainly FPS and TPS games, but sandbox and RPG come in a close second.

Posted 20 July 2012 - 09:59 PM

View Postmoussaillon, on 20 July 2012 - 06:16 PM, said:

Hopefully we could have a chance with a future Wine version... Btw, did Thanoulas tried with the steam version?
I tried the Steam version, it doesn't work. It still has to use the Hi-Rez Authenticate Service like the regular one, which I suppose is so that Steam users and regular users can play together.

#59 Reboot

Reboot

    I am Darkstar

  • Database Moderators
  • 2381 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 28 July 2012 - 01:09 AM

Everyone, please read this: http://portingteam.c...__60#entry82353

Posted Image


~ ~ ~ Hackintosh Spec ~ ~ ~

Intel Core i5-3570K 4.20GHz -- Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 4GB VRAM GDDR5 SC


#60 hollowdason235

hollowdason235

    Lurker

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Graphics Card:dx11
  • Operating System:Other OS/Not specified

Posted 11 March 2013 - 12:44 AM

how do i use ports i've searched all over youtube on how to install ports for things such as the mirrors edge game or crysis and even tribes ascend but i just can figure out how to use ports can someone please help




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users