• Create Account

Calculus (Math 31) Help! If you want more ports from me, read this!!!

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 rynotheking14

rynotheking14

Veteran Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 475 posts
  • LocationCanada
  • Graphics Card:ATI Radeon 6750M
  • Operating System:OS X 10.8 (Mountain Lion)
  • I like to play:Shooters, Action-RPG, Some-strategy

Posted 07 May 2012 - 11:14 PM

Here's my nice little life story of right now.  It will probably explain why I have not been very active on this site lately...

I'm a Grade 12 student and am really struggling in Calculus.  By struggling I mean almost failing as my average is in the low 50s right now for the course.  I do not consider myself to be good at Math by any means as I found Chemistry 30/Physics 30 too challenging and dropped those as I do not need them for university entrance.  Nevertheless, I have been able to make it through numerous math related courses in the past, like Math 30 however simply do not seem to fully understand the concepts presented in calculus as my mark reflects.

Why I am posting here is because I think that you guys, the Porting Team is the last hope I have. Calculus is extremely important for my life at home right now as I want to have a better relationship with my parents (gets worse by the day now, can't say I blame them much) and would like to improve my self-esteem which has reached a new all time low due to a terrible Calculus mark.  Not to mention that I also apparently will need this level of math at university even though Marketing in no way shape or form requires advanced math.  At this point, I've spoken to just about everyone imaginable to solve this problem, school councillor, teacher, parents, principal and the list goes on.  However, there is one thing I haven't tried...