fallout new vegas modding on mac?

• Please log in to reply
45 replies to this topic

#31 uberlux

uberlux

Novice Member

• Members
  • 9 posts
  • Graphics Card:ATI Radeon HD 4850 (i dont no my graphics card.)
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.6 (Snow Leopard)

Posted 02 February 2013 - 01:11 AM

View PostAt4r4xis, on 02 June 2012 - 03:18 AM, said:

i am a novice, im not much of a mac user but am trying my damnedest. at the least, could you repost some general instructions for my situation. I'm not trying to mod anything, just open everything normally so i can sleep tonight

Righto, i was unable to open new vegas on my mac for freakin ages and really it isnt tutorials your looking for, most of it you just pickup on practise. Be prepared to fail, you'll have times where you need to re-download and such.
First you need a version of the game (i recommend just searching fallout new vegas on the pirate bay, the skidrow one is good.)
the file size should be between 5-12 gb. this file when downloaded should come in either a folder with contents or a zip. (also the unarchiver). then usually un-zipping will come out as a mac app like thing, or the folder will have an app in it. Now you need to drag this app to your applications, you could copy paste it there so if you stuff something up you can keep a fresh one on your desktop. The whole directory to editing files to fallout new vegas is by right clicking, then selecting show contents. If you have ever modded minecraft this is just like that, except the files you need aren't in application support, they are in the actual apps contents.