Jump to content

  • Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

IPS Patcher Thread


  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 Reboot

Reboot

    I am Darkstar

  • Database Moderators
  • 2381 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 10 July 2012 - 04:29 AM

This thread where you can discuss about IPS Patcher and share link too.

We knew there are mac version but they cannot run on Mac OS X 10.7 because they are powerpc apps.

I uses ips XP with very, very, very, very easy GUI app for Windows. http://home.arcor.de...ako.aino/ipsXP/ It required Visual Basic 6 Runtimes Service Pack 5. It's really good! It can works with Super Mario World Hacks on SNES. I do not test it on Wine yet because I don't uses my old macbook much. I tested it on Windows 7.

I was looking for IPS patcher based Java. I found JIPS. http://zerosoft.zophar.net/jips.php It's nice IPS patcher with small GUI written in Java so it can run on Windows, Mac OS X, Linux.

Posted Image


~ ~ ~ Hackintosh Spec ~ ~ ~

Intel Core i5-3570K 4.20GHz -- Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 4GB VRAM GDDR5 SC


#2 Blinx 007

Blinx 007

    Master Member

  • Members
  • 1351 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nivida
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:FPS RPG 3rd Person & Horror Games

Posted 11 July 2012 - 12:25 AM

Mario Hacks :)

#3 Reboot

Reboot

    I am Darkstar

  • Database Moderators
  • 2381 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 11 July 2012 - 12:48 AM

Sigh, I don't want your unless post on my thread. PLEASE... please don't post unless post on any thread, ok?

Posted Image


~ ~ ~ Hackintosh Spec ~ ~ ~

Intel Core i5-3570K 4.20GHz -- Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 4GB VRAM GDDR5 SC


#4 wMin17

wMin17

    Veteran Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 400 posts
  • Operating System:Other OS/Not specified

Posted 11 July 2012 - 03:03 AM

There are many ips patchers for mac!  I use it for playing pokemon hacks :)

#5 Reboot

Reboot

    I am Darkstar

  • Database Moderators
  • 2381 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 11 July 2012 - 03:17 AM

I said:

Quote

We knew there are mac version but they cannot run on Mac OS X 10.7 because they are powerpc apps.
Lot of mac versions are not great.

And yeah, I love Pokemon Hack than SMW Hack. I think there are lot of hacks in PokeCommunity. It's good place for pokemon.

Posted Image


~ ~ ~ Hackintosh Spec ~ ~ ~

Intel Core i5-3570K 4.20GHz -- Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 4GB VRAM GDDR5 SC


#6 Blinx 007

Blinx 007

    Master Member

  • Members
  • 1351 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nivida
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:FPS RPG 3rd Person & Horror Games

Posted 12 August 2012 - 06:20 PM

Patching Or trying to patch a mario hack now

#7 Blinx 007

Blinx 007

    Master Member

  • Members
  • 1351 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nivida
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:FPS RPG 3rd Person & Horror Games

Posted 12 August 2012 - 06:26 PM

having trouble with patcher can someone do a tutorial i useing the one the has java

#8 Reboot

Reboot

    I am Darkstar

  • Database Moderators
  • 2381 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 12 August 2012 - 06:42 PM

1. You need ROM original... (label: File to Patch)
2. Select patch file (label: Patch File)
3. Start Patch!
That is all. it's not hard...

* Remember: Do try not share ROM here because it's still copyrighted.

Posted Image


~ ~ ~ Hackintosh Spec ~ ~ ~

Intel Core i5-3570K 4.20GHz -- Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 4GB VRAM GDDR5 SC


#9 Blinx 007

Blinx 007

    Master Member

  • Members
  • 1351 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nivida
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:FPS RPG 3rd Person & Horror Games

Posted 12 August 2012 - 08:22 PM

 BatteryDie, on 12 August 2012 - 06:42 PM, said:

1. You need ROM original... (label: File to Patch)
2. Select patch file (label: Patch File)
3. Start Patch!
That is all. it's not hard...

* Remember: Do try not share ROM here because it's still copyrighted.
thats with the java one correct :P or the IPS windows?

#10 Reboot

Reboot

    I am Darkstar

  • Database Moderators
  • 2381 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 12 August 2012 - 08:29 PM

Java, Windows, and other version. They are same instructions for simple GUI.

/solved

Posted Image


~ ~ ~ Hackintosh Spec ~ ~ ~

Intel Core i5-3570K 4.20GHz -- Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 4GB VRAM GDDR5 SC


#11 Blinx 007

Blinx 007

    Master Member

  • Members
  • 1351 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nivida
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:FPS RPG 3rd Person & Horror Games

Posted 12 August 2012 - 09:05 PM

 BatteryDie, on 12 August 2012 - 08:29 PM, said:

Java, Windows, and other version. They are same instructions for simple GUI.

/solved
Whats goes in the FILes to Patch


can you give more detail in inscrtruction maybe with screenshots will help i still can't get it

#12 Reboot

Reboot

    I am Darkstar

  • Database Moderators
  • 2381 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 12 August 2012 - 09:19 PM

You can't understand English or read this? -.-

On Java.
1. Select ROM original "Super Mario World.smc" (follow label: File to Patch)
2. Select patch file "any-name.ips" (follow label: Patch File)
3. Click "Patch!" button

On Windows.
1. Select ROM original "Super Mario World.smc" (follow label: Select file to patch)
2. Select patch file "any-name.ips" (follow label: Ips Patch to use)
3. Click "Apply Patch to file" button

That's what I did. ^

There is no BIG instructions. It's always small instructions because lot of patcher are small app easy and short. I can't uses patch apps on my mom's macbook pro. She don't want let me install apps in her MBA.

Posted Image


~ ~ ~ Hackintosh Spec ~ ~ ~

Intel Core i5-3570K 4.20GHz -- Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 4GB VRAM GDDR5 SC


#13 Blinx 007

Blinx 007

    Master Member

  • Members
  • 1351 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nivida
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:FPS RPG 3rd Person & Horror Games

Posted 13 August 2012 - 01:55 AM

LOL I JUST DOSENT WORK FOR ME :D

#14 Reboot

Reboot

    I am Darkstar

  • Database Moderators
  • 2381 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 13 August 2012 - 02:04 AM

Maybe something wrong at your end.

Posted Image


~ ~ ~ Hackintosh Spec ~ ~ ~

Intel Core i5-3570K 4.20GHz -- Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 4GB VRAM GDDR5 SC


#15 Blinx 007

Blinx 007

    Master Member

  • Members
  • 1351 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nivida
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:FPS RPG 3rd Person & Horror Games

Posted 13 August 2012 - 02:15 AM

 BatteryDie, on 13 August 2012 - 02:04 AM, said:

Maybe something wrong at your end.
it says patch works but it won't let me run it in ZNES do i have to change it or something?

nvm it worked all a long you never told me i had to change last letter to smc

#16 Blinx 007

Blinx 007

    Master Member

  • Members
  • 1351 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nivida
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:FPS RPG 3rd Person & Horror Games

Posted 13 August 2012 - 02:24 AM

Nope nvm the hack wont start it won't work maybe didn't need a patch

#17 Reboot

Reboot

    I am Darkstar

  • Database Moderators
  • 2381 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 13 August 2012 - 02:26 AM

 blinxfrost, on 13 August 2012 - 02:15 AM, said:

nvm it worked all a long you never told me i had to change last letter to smc
I can't understand... Please fix english. What did you change to smc from? Sound like website give you massed file smc. I don't have problems.

 blinxfrost, on 13 August 2012 - 02:24 AM, said:

Nope nvm the hack wont start it won't work maybe didn't need a patch
Please post log here from ZSNES. (Like Cider log trick.)


P.S. dude, ZNES is wrong spell. It's ZSNES.
P.S.S Hey, don't post double post 24 hours. Just use Edit.

Posted Image


~ ~ ~ Hackintosh Spec ~ ~ ~

Intel Core i5-3570K 4.20GHz -- Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 4GB VRAM GDDR5 SC


#18 Blinx 007

Blinx 007

    Master Member

  • Members
  • 1351 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nivida
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:FPS RPG 3rd Person & Horror Games

Posted 13 August 2012 - 02:38 AM

where do i find logs

Download hack here --> DramaMistery-1

i see the main thing like netindo then black screen and docent go away

#19 Reboot

Reboot

    I am Darkstar

  • Database Moderators
  • 2381 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 13 August 2012 - 02:41 AM

Like Cider.

Follow Path and Open: ZSNES.app/Contents/MacOS/ZSNES

Than open ROM and quit it after you got black screen... Copy log from Terminal.


Edit, You uses Java. It may got bugs. Try Windows. That's why I did:

BatteryDie said:

I uses ips XP with very, very, very, very easy GUI app for Windows. http://home.arcor.de...ako.aino/ipsXP/ It required Visual Basic 6 Runtimes Service Pack 5.
I wrote it in first post of this thread. I said I used it on my dead PC laptop. It was worked for you.

Posted Image


~ ~ ~ Hackintosh Spec ~ ~ ~

Intel Core i5-3570K 4.20GHz -- Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 4GB VRAM GDDR5 SC


#20 Blinx 007

Blinx 007

    Master Member

  • Members
  • 1351 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nivida
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
  • I like to play:FPS RPG 3rd Person & Horror Games

Posted 13 August 2012 - 02:42 AM

 BatteryDie, on 13 August 2012 - 02:41 AM, said:

Like Cider.

Follow Path and Open: ZSNES.app/Contents/MacOS/ZSNES

Than open ROM and quit it after you got black screen... Copy log from Terminal.
0.0 i using wineskin version of ZNES the mac one wasn't working for me... it wouldn't let me save state and i need them ^_^

Shoot me a link to latest ZNES for MAC please i keep downloading a outdated version

#21 Reboot

Reboot

    I am Darkstar

  • Database Moderators
  • 2381 posts
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 13 August 2012 - 02:52 AM

http://svn.xenoverit...rg/zsnes/trunk/ There is latest build only, you need xcode to build it. Developer is lazy build for Mac.

Edit, You uses Java. It may got bugs. Try Windows. That's why I did:

BatteryDie said:

I uses ips XP with very, very, very, very easy GUI app for Windows. http://home.arcor.de...ako.aino/ipsXP/ It required Visual Basic 6 Runtimes Service Pack 5.
I wrote it in first post of this thread. I said I used it on my dead PC laptop. I patched roms for you. They were worked for you. So, I won't patch new rom unit new custom PC ready.

Posted Image


~ ~ ~ Hackintosh Spec ~ ~ ~

Intel Core i5-3570K 4.20GHz -- Patriot Viper Xtreme 8GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Nvidia EVGA GTX 980 4GB VRAM GDDR5 SC





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users