Not an impersonator :D

Copier

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 80 posts
  • Graphics Card:intel hd 3000
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)

Posted 28 May 2013 - 04:42 AM

really whats wrong did the site move is it gone is it really on maintenance does the site dev have no time to update it?

#2 cluthz

cluthz

Senior Hall monitor!

• Super Forum Moderators
  • 2836 posts
  • LocationNorway
  • Graphics Card:Nvidia GTX780 GHz Edition
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
Author

Posted 28 May 2013 - 12:47 PM

I have never used that site, except for checking it out once, after I got reports from some users that they used my ports there :)
My impression of the site that they, at least in the start, was very unprofessional with only a few porters and many people that leeched ports from other sites.
As said I have little experiences with the site. I have however talked to a few of the people from there, who hangs out here too, which seemed like nice and fair people.

[HackPro i7-4790K, 3x SSD + 5TB HDD • 16GB RAM • NVidia GTX 780 GHz Edition • OSX 10.10] . [MacBookAir 13 1.7GHz • Intel HD 3000 • OSX 10.9.5]

How to port Steam games .... My Youtube Porting videos ... Play my RPG

#3 ValkTuna

ValkTuna

Imitator, Intimidator, Stimulator, Simulator of Data, Eliminator

• Members
  • 770 posts
  • LocationIn the deep dark depths of the earth... :P
  • Graphics Card:nVidia GeForce 320M 256MB.
  • Operating System:OS X 10.9 (Mavericks)
  • I like to play:SMITE, LoL, and other games that catch my attention. Usually a wide range of genres.

Posted 29 May 2013 - 01:23 AM

That site started me off with porting. It was like the place where I took interest, downloaded some stuff before finally moving on to learn how to create ports. It was a great community for me, where I made friends as well.

Also as of now that site has become sort of inconsistent. There is no surefire way to know other than to ask the owner himself, which I do not want to bug him with.
Posted Image