3 replies to this topic

#1 strategicsam

strategicsam

Lurker

• Members
  • 2 posts
  • LocationCanada
  • Graphics Card:AMD Radeon HD 6770M 512 MB
  • Operating System:OS X 10.8 (Mountain Lion)
  • I like to play:Games

Posted 21 July 2013 - 03:16 PM

Ok here is the problem, this is my first time using both the application and this website. I open up wineskin winery install wineskin engines 1.6X and 1.5.15 then i update wrapper version to 2.5.9 and click "Create New Blank Wrapper" and call it YuGiOH because that is the game i'm trying to get and then click "Ok" after clicking "Ok" it says wineskin is busy please wait, blah blah blah then it says The Wine configuration in /tmp/YuGiOH.app/Contents/Resources is being updated, please wait... and after all of that it shuts down and i go and look for the "Wrapper" called "YuGiOH" under application support then scroll down to the bottom and open "Wineskin" then i open the wrapper folder which it only says Wineskin-2.5.9 which is the one i updated and no "YuGiOH" wrapper. I have a screen shot to prove that what i said above is true but i don't know how to paste it on here.

My Mac OS X Version:
Mac OS X 10.8.4

My Mac Model, GPU & CPU:
imac, AMD Radeon HD 6770M 512MB, 2.7 GHz Intel Core i5 12 GB 1333 Mhz DDR3

Error Log(s):

#2 Headrush69

Headrush69

Rookie Porter

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 164 posts
  • Graphics Card:ATI Radeon HD 6970M

Posted 21 July 2013 - 06:50 PM

Wrappers you create are usually in ~/Applications/Wineskin

If your wrapper isn't in there, you could have a permission issues with /tmp that I believe there are threads that discuss that problem. (sorry don't have link)

Edit: Threads that might help: http://wineskin.urge...s_parentId=3891 , http://wineskin.urge...s_parentId=3852
System Specs: 27" iMac 12,2 8GB RAM, 128GB SSD, 1TB HD

Ported Games: Rollercoaster Tycoon 1, Rollercoaster Tycoon 2 (both with all expansion packs including UCES),