37 replies to this topic

#31 cyberfunk

cyberfunk

Novice Member

• Members
  • 5 posts
  • Graphics Card:NVIDIA GeForce 9400M
    NVIDIA GeForce 9400M GT
  • Operating System:Mac OS X 10.6 (Snow Leopard)

Posted 11 February 2015 - 03:30 PM

Hello,
For professional reasons I am confined to Snow Leopard for my operating system. Is there any way to modify Bit Slicer 1.7 alpha 14 or 1.7.4 to work with my system? I'm stuck between a rock and a hard place as the one app I depend on for a living needs to be wrapped with Rosetta to function. It's not a PPC app just a 32 Bit Universal Binary app that for whatever reason crashes in Snow Leopard unless wrapped with Rosetta. I'm trying to run a patch with the last version of bit slicer for Snow Leopard 1.7 alpha 8 and I get the error:

6:16:08 AM: An error occured trying to run the script...
6:16:08 AM: <class 'ImportError'>
6:16:08 AM: cannot import name VirtualMemoryError
6:16:08 AM: <traceback object at 0x1163d0b90>

I realize that you added VirtualMemoryError with version 1.7 Alpha 14 which is not compatible with Snow Leopard. If there is any chance of a fix for Snow Leopard please let me know. I'd be willing to pay for a custom version.

#32 Zorg

Zorg

Professional Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 147 posts
  • LocationSpace
  • Graphics Card:I don't know.
  • Operating System:Other OS/Not specified
  • I like to play:Arcade, Side Scrollers

Posted 12 February 2015 - 12:12 AM

Try removing the import line. It's not really needed as long as VirtualMemoryError isn't referenced anywhere in the script, and even if it was, you could remove those.

#33 cyberfunk

cyberfunk

Novice Member

• Members
  • 5 posts
    NVIDIA GeForce 9400M GT

Posted 12 February 2015 - 02:29 AM

Thanks so much for the tip. A working patch that I have simply says "import bitslicer" but this new patch says:

from bitslicer import VirtualMemoryError, DebuggerError
import vmprot